Life In The Second Half
Life In The Second Half
The Truth About The Icons of Longevity
0:00
-8:32

The Truth About The Icons of Longevity

Should we overlook the accusations?

Illustration courtesy of Canva.com

Welcome to a fortnightly newsletter for those in the second half of life who want to remain positive and optimistic in the face of the changes ageing brings. I’ve spent the last 30 years, over the age of 45, following the science of living a healthier life, mentally and physically, and putting it into practice. It’s paid off because I’m fit, well and fully engaged with a busy life, and I’m still learning. I share this knowledge in posts, podcasts and sometimes, videos. Subscribe to my newsletter for access to them.


Comments:

What do you think about creators and their work? Should we ignore their lifestyle choices if we admire their work?

Do you have a favourite artist or scientist who has questionable values?

Thanks so much for reading this post. Why not send it to friends who might appreciate it too, by clicking the share button. Tapping the heart icon will show you liked it and help others find it. I appreciate each and every one of you who reads my posts.

If you enjoy this newsletter and the content I provide, get value out of it, and share my ethos of paying people for their work, please consider a paid subscription. Thank you for being here.

Leave a comment

Share

Discussion about this podcast

Life In The Second Half
Life In The Second Half
My personal Substack. I write fortnightly about living in the second half of life. positivity in ageing, healthy diet, exercise, managing stress, self-growth, etc. Also, other subjects of interest: books, art, music, and film and so on.